h1

Heavenly Pecan Crescents Cookies

May 25, 2010

When I wrote about the sweet table last week, I promised that I would post this crescent recipe. I have been making this recipe forever. It has always been a family favorite and it is definitely on my Christmas cookie list. Meeshie loves making the ropes that are formed into a crescent shape. Double this recipe, you won’t regret it!

Crescents  

  • 1 cup Butter, Softened
  • ⅓ cups Powdered Sugar
  • 2 teaspoons Water
  • 2 teaspoons Vanilla
  • 2 cups Flour
  • 1 cup Pecans, Chopped
  • Cream the butter and sugar together. Add the water and vanilla. Mix well. Add the flour and pecans, form into a ball and chill for three to four hours.

    Preheat the oven to 325 degrees. Pinch off about a golf-ball-sized ball and roll it into a snake. Shape into a crescent. Bake for 20 minutes. Cool slightly and sprinkle with powdered sugar.

    These cookies are very fragile so are best stored in a large flat container.

    One comment

    1. […] Cresents Cookies […]



    Thanks for stopping by! I love hearing feedback!