h1

More Snacks!

October 24, 2012

I’m a sucker for Reese’s Pieces.  I don’t want to say that a certain movie with a loveable alien changed my life, but maybe it did.  This snack is like puppy chow on steroids.  It’s just as simple and just as addicting.  I would suggest using either pretzel sticks or the snaps, but really use whatever you prefer.

The original recipe calls for more white chocolate, but I didn’t really miss it.

Oh, and make this as often as you can, it’s going to go as quickly as you make it.

Peanut Butter Snack Mix

  • 4 C Golden Grahams cereal
  • 2 C Cocoa Puffs cereal
  • 2 C Pretzels
  • 1 C  Reese’s Pieces
  • 1 C Dry-Roasted Peanuts
  • 5 oz white chocolate baking bars or squares, chopped
  • 1 T butter
  • 1/2 C Powdered Sugar

In large bowl, mix cereals, pretzels, peanut butter candies, peanuts and powdered sugar; set aside.  In a microwavable bowl, microwave white chocolate and butter uncovered on high about 1 minute, until melted and chocolate can be stirred smooth. Pour over cereal mixture, stirring until evenly coated. I but the lid on the container and toss. Store tightly covered at room temperature.

This is another recipe I found via Pinterest.   Here’s the original.

One comment

  1. My boys are going to hug me when I make this!



Thanks for stopping by! I love hearing feedback!

