h1

Kathy’s Shrimp Dish

April 29, 2012

Here’s a great recipe from my friend Kathy.  She posted it on Pinterest.  I know I still don’t get, but I’m becoming slightly addicted.  I love going on there and seeing what my friends have pinned.  When I asked Kathy about the recipe she suggested that using the Good Seasonings packet would really bring out the flavor of the shrimp.  She’s probably right, but I didn’t have any and I used the dried Italian seasoning instead.  I think that the way they preserve those bags of frozen shrimp, along with the butter had plenty of salt.  I wanted to use the entire lemon, but my husband is not a fan of lemon in his entrees.  Baked goods on the other hand are an entirely different matter.

This dish is so good.  I could easily make it every week and not tire of it.  I also think you could easily substitute scallops and have a great meal.  I love that it served with pasta, but I think brown rice could also be good.  Thanks Kathy and keep pinning!

Kathy’s Shrimp Dish

  • 1/2 C Butter, melted
  • 2 lb Raw Shrimp, deveined and shelled
  • 1/2 -1 Lemon
  • 1 package Good Seasonings Italian Seasoning packet or 1 t dried Italian Herb Seasoning
  • Pepper to Taste

Layer a baking dish with the shrimp, making sure they are in a single layer.  (I used a quarter sheet.)  Sprinkle with the seasoning, pepper, butter and the juice of 1/2 to one whole lemon.  Bake in a 350 degree oven for 15 to 20 minutes.  When the shrimp change color, they are done.  Serve over pasta.  Kathy said angel hair pasta, I made it with whole wheat linguine.

6 comments

  1. Good isn’t it? Glad you tried it…and liked it!


    • Kathy-
      You always supply me with the best recipes! Thanks!
      Karen


  2. This looks great but I do have one question; what blends with the pasta to give it flavor? Does the shrimp create enough “sauce”?


    • Cathy-
      The Italian seasoning, or if you prefer the the good seasonings packet, will give it the right amount of flavor. There’s enough butter to create a “sauce.”
      Karen


      • I made this last Friday and it was delicious! I used angel hair whole grain pasta and the whole dish went in one sitting. And I was even one son short for dinner that day! Loved it!


      • Cathy-
        I’m so glad! I loved how quick it was too! A great one to keep in the rotation.
        Karen



Thanks for stopping by! I love hearing feedback!

