h1

A Chocolate Lover’s Dream

April 22, 2012

I love to read.  I’m always reading something.  Recently I found a book that also has recipes in it.  Unfortunately, I don’t like the book.  Fortunately, the recipes are good.  I found this recipe and have made it a few times.  Meeshie loves it.  I’ve brought it to work and it’s been a hit.  I knew it was a winner when one of the attorneys in the office gave me a hug.  I’ve never seen her hug someone before.  The things people do for chocolate.

These are a rich bar, so I prefer them with a small amount of nuts in between a few layers.  But, I’ll admit I don’t like chocolate as much as I love caramel.  This is definitely for the chocoholic in your life.  Make these and they will be putty in your hands.  I did mention I got a hug, right?

The book may be a bust, but the recipes have been great.  So if you see someone using their cell phone to take pictures of a recipe or two in the book section of your local Target, just keep walking.  I’ll act like I don’t see you either.

Chocolate Euphoria Bars

  • 1/2 C Butter, melted
  • 1 1/2 C Oreo Cookie Crumbs
  • 1 C Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips
  • 2 C Mini Marshmallows
  • 1-14 oz can Sweetened Condensed Milk
  • 1 C White Chocolate Chips
  • 2 C Cocoa Puffs
  • 1 C Milk Chocolate Chips
  • 1/2 C Chopped Pecans (optional)

Combine the melted butter and Oreo crumbs.  Press them into a prepared 9×13 cake pan.  Layer the semi-sweet chocolate chips, marshmallows, sweetened condensed milk, white chocolate chips, cocoa puffs and milk chocolate chips.  If you are using the pecans, I added a small amount between the Oreo layer, after the sweetened condensed milk layer and on top.  Once assembled, press the layers into the pan with your hands.

Bake in a 350 degree oven for 20-25 minutes.  Remove from the oven and allow them to cool completely before cutting.  Cut them into bars.

Makes about 35 bars.

From the Devil’s Food Cake Murder by Joanne Fluke.

5 comments

  1. Hang on a second…you left me hanging! What book were you reading?


    • Kathy-
      I need to edit my stuff better and it will be fixed. I actually can’t finish it. It’s the Devil’s Food Cake Murder by Joanne Fluke. I know her books are popular, but her style is not working for me. I feel like I figured out everything I needed to by the end of the 3rd chapter. I can send it to you, if your interested. The recipes are good, though.
      Karen


  2. […] ChocoholicChocolate Lovers Should Stay Happy and HealthyGerman sweet cake for you chocolate lovers!A Chocolate Lover’s DreamChocolate Lover Or ChocoholicChocolate Lovers Should Stay Happy and HealthyGerman sweet cake for you […]


  3. Jill–that idea of adding Golden Oreos to ice cream sondus really good–and I don’t know why I wouldn’t even have thought of that. (I have some of the Golden Oreos left–hmmm?)Kayte–yes, I totally made this with just you in mind. 😉 Funny, I don’t feel like chocolate goes very well with mango/peach. Pretend Chef–yum to the grilled fruit. You know what would be tasty to try is making ice cream from fruit that has been grilled. I’ll bet it really adds to the flavor!


  4. This looks soooo good ! I am going to make this tomorrow, along wit the pork chop recpie which I am putting up next. I also going to upload a .pdf for you in case you want to print it out and add to your own recpies stash.



Thanks for stopping by! I love hearing feedback!

