h1

The Beans

September 24, 2011

Meeshie had a half day of school yesterday.  And by half day I mean that she was done by 10:30 am.  I guess that’s the beauty of a 7:30 am start.

At the end of the school year in June, she asked if we could go down to the bean.  Every trip that takes us into the city of Chicago, seems to circumvent the bean.

Do you know what the bean is?  Its a metal sculpture in Millenium Park.  I believe it’s actually called the cloud, but being Chicagoans, we’ve christened it the bean, for obvious reasons.  Chicagoans are nothing if not efficient.

I don’t think I’ve ever shared, but my husband calls our daughter Bean.  Sometimes he calls her Bean Machine, or Babba Bean.  I’m not sure why he calls her that.  And for the longest time we never called her by her actual name, it was either Meeshie or Bean.  So we’ve always wanted to take the Bean to the bean.

My two favorite people.

Do you see the bride?

Here she is underneath.

Here’s a picture of me in the reflection.A view of the city.

2 comments

  1. That is beyond cool.


  2. Oh, thanks for taking us on your “field trip” with you. I’ll have to look up a bit more on the cloud/bean – you’ve peaked my curiosity. I love the pics (clearly a great place to take photos if a wedding party is there too) and it looks like you had a great time!
    Allison



Thanks for stopping by! I love hearing feedback!

