h1

What to Do When You’re Waiting for the World to End

May 22, 2011

My friend Maribeth told me about a wonderful and easy margarita recipe that she has.  I was instantly interested.  I’m  big fan of tequila and when I found out this recipe also had beer in it I was sold.  Actually it’s Corona, and trust me when I say you don’t want to substitute the beer.

It’s finally been pleasant enough for me to want to think about getting out and working in the yard.  So when we got back from the nursery, I knew that I wanted to make a pitcher of margaritas before I tackled the plants or the world ended.  Which ever came first.

The only problem with my plan is that my husband is not a fan of tequila, so I needed to move on to plan B.  There was no way that I could drink all that alcohol and function during the coming week.  Plan B was calling the neighbors and celebrating the world continuing until at least 2012 as well as my neighbor’s birthday.  Not bad for a Saturday in May.

Margaritas

  • 1-12 oz can Frozen Limeade Concentrate
  • 8 oz Tequila (you can use 12 oz if you like your margaritas stronger)
  • 1-12 oz can 7-Up, Sprite or Sierra Mist
  • 8 oz Water
  • 1-12 oz Bottle of Corona
  • Ice
  • Lime, cut into wedges
  • Margarita Salt

Combine the first five ingredients together in a large pitcher until well blended.  Add the ice and serve in your favorite glass with lemon wedges and salted glass.

Serve with friends and your favorite snacks.

5 comments

  1. I love Beeritas! Today is the perfect day to make them…I think I’ll go and do that right now!


    • Kathy-I love that you call them Beeritas! Totally taking that one…
      Karen


      • That is what I call them, and when I tell my friends to come over that I’m making Beeritas…they know exactly what I’m talking about! =)


  2. That looks so refreshing and delicious. I love recipes that are easy but still produce delicious results. I’ve bookmarked this one . I hope you have a great day. Blessings…Mary


    • Mary-
      I love recipes like that too. Especially when I have most if not all the ingredients on hand!
      Karen



Thanks for stopping by! I love hearing feedback!

