h1

The Best Mother’s Day

May 8, 2011

I had the best Mother’s Day.  I can easily say that and it isn’t even noon.

First, I slept late.  I woke at 5, which is sleeping in to me.  Second, I had breakfast  in bed.  It wasn’t french toast or pancakes, but it was Captain Crunch Berry with dried cherries and powdered sugar, which if you’re eight is the breakfast of champions.  By the way, breakfast in bed still counts, even if you have to request it!

Usually I take my mom and Meeshie to get a pedicure on Mother’s Day weekend, but I took care of that last week.  So, I can’t blame it on the pedicure.

I can’t even say it was the best because of the picnic, or the fact that Meeshie and my husband haven’t argued.

It’s the best day because my brother called to wish my a happy Mother’s day.  Thanks David, I hope you have a great day too.

I hope your Mother’s Day is just as good!

8 comments

  1. Happy Mother’s Day Karen!


    • Ladies-
      Right back at ya! Hope everyone is enjoying this wonderful weather and is having a great Mother’s Day.
      Karen


  2. Happy Mothers Day Karen!


  3. Happy Mother’s Day Karen!
    +1


  4. What a great Mother’s Day! I’m glad you had a good one.


  5. It sounds like you really enjoyed your day. This is my first visit to your blog and I’ve spent some time browsing through your earlier entries. I’m so glad I did that. You’ve created a lovely spot for your readers to visit and I really enjoyed the time I’ve spent here. I’ll definitely be back. Blessings…Mary


    • Mary-
      Thank you for the kind words and I hope you come back.
      Karen



Thanks for stopping by! I love hearing feedback!

