h1

The Little Things

April 12, 2011

We are enjoying a brief burst of nice weather around here.  It was in the 80’s this past weekend so I took advantage of the day. 

You know fun stuff like prepping the yard and pulling grass.  Why does grass always grow where I don’t want it to?  We also de-frosted the freezer in our garage.  Perfect day for that.  The mounds of ice melted in no time and now everything is ready for summer.

I had planned to bake a few things over the weekend but never really got there.  I made muffins and banana bread, but that’s it.  I plan to make a wonderful dish with the banana bread for Easter that I hope to share soon.

And last night, Meeshie got to join her Girl Scout troop at the village hall.  They led the meeting with the Pledge of Allegiance.  I’d like to say I took tons of pictures of the girls, but I didn’t.  I did take pictures but, I brought the wrong lens so none of them were in focus.  That happens sometimes and I’m hoping some other parent got some great group shots.  Meeshie has met the mayor before, played soccer with his step-daughter, and his wife is the principal for her school next year.  Ah the glory of small towns!

I hope you’re enjoying some good weather!  Come on Spring!

3 comments

  1. She is so beautiful!! She looks so much older in these photos since last year…. they grow up so fast!
    What kind of camera do you have Karen? I love photography!


    • Denise-
      Thank you. They do grow up quick. I have a Nikon D3000 slr.
      Karen


      • Awesome, I love the Nikons. I have the Nikon D90. I love it. I have taken a few classes, and am dabbling in infant and child photography now, to subsidize my hobby.



Thanks for stopping by! I love hearing feedback!

