h1

Panini-palooza

December 28, 2010

I got this Panini press for Christmas from my father-in-law.

My husband has been wanting to buy me one of these for a few years but I kept telling him no.  I didn’t want one because it would just be a gift for him that I would be using.  But now I’ve changed my mind.

I can’t wait to start to use this.  I’ve been searching for some recipes and plan to get shopping this morning.

I’ve been told that I can not only make sandwiches on this but also meat.  With the messy sandwiches I plan to line the press with parchment paper so that it will be easier to clean.  I have visions of breakfast, lunch and dinner being made on this bad boy.

Heaven.

Any suggestions?

4 comments

  1. With the messy sandwiches try using “Pam”. It will make for easy clean up, and you’ll still get nice panini marks. =)


    • Kathy-
      I’ve already made lunch and dinner on this thing! I’m using parchment paper! The clean up could not be easier and I still get thos awesome marks (and easy lift off the hot griddle). Thanks for the tip, though.
      Karen


  2. One of my favorite paninis is smoked turkey with sharp cheddar, thin apple slices and walnuts on a hearty bread. It’s very Vermont-y, which is probably why I love it so much because that’s where I grew up.


    • Nicole-
      That sounds great! Thanks.
      Karen



Thanks for stopping by! I love hearing feedback!

