h1

Ham Tetrazzini

October 24, 2010

I made this for dinner this week.

Kathy from Greendale gave me this great recipe.  She’s given me some really great recipes.  

The only problem was that I didn’t have rotini pasta.  I did have some penne pasta so I did substitute.  Oh and I cooked it uncovered because the oven I forgot to cover it.   

I loved how this recipe used most everything that I had on hand in the pantry.  I even had spiral ham in the freezer.

Thanks Kathy for hooking me up with a great recipe.  Meeshie loves ham and she loved this dish. 

Ham Tetrazzini

  • 1 lb box Rotini, cooked
  • 1 lb Ham, cubed or julienne ( I used spiral ham, but you can easily use the ham steak)
  • 2 cans Cream of Mushroom Soup
  • 2-4 oz cans of mushrooms, do not drain
  • 2-2 oz jars diced Pimentos, do not drain
  • 2 1/2 C Cheddar cheese, shredded

While the rotini is cooking, place the soup, the undrained mushrooms and pimentos in a large saucepan.  Bring to a medium simmer.  Add the cheese, stir until melted.  Turn off the heat and add the ham and noodles.  Mix well and transfer to a casserole dish.  (You can also mix follow the directions but cook everything in your casserole dish saving yourself from having to dirty a pot.)  Cover and bake at 350 degrees for 45 minutes.

I didn’t cover mine and that’s why it looks so brown.

I served it with a salad and some rye bread. 

Enjoy!

2 comments

  1. You’re welcome. I like it with penne pasta, my husband prefers rotini…probably because that’s how his mom made it.


    • Kathy-
      Thanks again. This is a keeper!
      Karen



Thanks for stopping by! I love hearing feedback!

