h1

Stuffed Jalapenos

August 17, 2010

We had company a few weeks ago.  My girlfriend and her family came over and we threw stuff on the grill. 

I made these stuffed jalapeno.  For some reason I thought it would be a good idea if I stuck them on the grill.  On some foil that had slits in it.

You can image what happened right? 

Fire. 

Crazy fire. 

What was I thinking crazy fire.  Crazy burning aluminum foil removed from the grill fire.  That foil smoldered for a good five minutes.  My husband had to stamp the fire out with his foot.  It was quite a site.

The stuffed jalapeno were very crispy, to say the least, but we ate them anyway. 

Sorry folks no pictures of those puppies.

I’ve been making a variation of this recipe for years.  One of the ladies in my office told me how she makes hers and she inspired me to get the recipe down to this one.  Thanks Nichole!

Stuffed Jalapenos

  • 12-15 large jalapenos
  • 12-15 Bacon, cut in half
  • 8 oz Cream Cheese, softened
  • 3 Green Onion, sliced
  • 1/2 C Parmesan, grated
  • 1/2 t Granulated Garlic

Slice the green onion.  Cream the cream cheese.   Add the onion, cheese and garlic to the cream cheese.  Mix well. 

Clean the jalapenos and in slice half length wise.  Clean out the inside of the jalapenos.  If you like them hot, leave in some seeds.  Stuff the jalapenos with the cream cheese mixture.  Wrap the half a piece of bacon around the stuffed jalapeno.  Pierce through with a toothpick.  Place on a rack on top of a cookie sheet.

Cook in a preheated 350 degree oven for 20-25 minutes until the cream cheese mixture is brown and the bacon is crispy.

Note: I didn’t have enough parmesan grated when I made it this time, so I did use 1/4 C shredded mozzarella and 1/4 C parmesan.  I also used the thick cut bacon which I don’t recommend if you like your bacon super crispy for this dish.  It doesn’t ruin the flavor, but if you’re looking for that crisp snap of bacon use the regular cut.

4 comments

  1. Those look great! Great description of the batch that was on fire…I was actually laughing outloud!


    • Thanks Kathy! It was pretty funny. Sometimes I amaze myself with my stupidity.


  2. Oh my! Talk about turning up the heat! Glad everyone is OK and that you still got to eat these delicious stuffed jalapenos – they sound amazing!


  3. […] Stuffed Jalapeno […]



Thanks for stopping by! I love hearing feedback!

