h1

Pan Roasted Cauliflower with Lemon and Parmesan

August 3, 2010

I was steered to this awesome recipe by my friend in Wisconsin, Kathy.  She made this for dinner one night and sent me the link to give it a try.

Do we like cauliflower?  No we LOVE it.  My husband was so excited when I told him I was planning on making this recipe.  I just made sure that I used a small amount of lemon when I made it.

This recipe is so simple and elegant.  The flavors are too.  This dish is a keeper.  Thanks Kathy for pointing it out to me!

Pan Roasted Cauliflower with Lemon and Parmesan

  • 2 Tablespoons Olive Oil
  • 1 whole Cauliflower Head, Cut Into Florets
  • 1 Tablespoon Freshly Squeezed Lemon Juice
  • ¼ cups Finely Grated Parmesan
  • ¼ cups Italian Parsley (minced)
  • Salt And Pepper, to taste
  • Coat the bottom of a large skillet with olive oil and arrange the cauliflower florets on top. Sprinkle in about 1 tablespoon of water, then cover with a tightly-fitting lid. Heat skillet on medium-high heat and sear the florets, checking color occasionally and shaking the pan when bottoms become golden brown.

    Once cauliflower has roasted and become fork-tender, transfer to a serving bowl, sprinkling with lemon juice, Parmesan cheese, salt, and pepper to taste. Toss gently to coat, then sprinkle with a bit of minced parsley for a dash of color.  Note: I used truffle salt, parsley flakes and less lemon juice.

    Here’s the original post.  It’s from Apricosa.  I hope you check out her blog!

    If you like cauliflower you must make this.  Even if you tolerate cauliflower, you should make this.  I think you’ll be delighted with this dish.

    6 comments

    1. Yum, I have to try this!!! Especially with the truffle salt. I’m sold!


    2. We really like this one! Try it next time with the shallot salt.


      • I will, now that I have some! Thanks!


    3. Hey I am so thrilled that you enjoyed the cauliflower recipe, and thanks so much for citing Apricosa, I really appreciate it! I love the idea of truffle salt…I bet that adds such a great layer of flavor, yum!


    4. […] been enjoying this cauliflower recipe for a change.  We love the pan roast caulilfower , but are enjoying this one too.  I have a cast iron pan that I use on the grill that’s […]


    5. […] think that if you’re thinking of a great holiday meal, give this a try.  Serve it with some veggies, a starch and a tossed […]



    Thanks for stopping by! I love hearing feedback!

