h1

Guess Who’s Coming to Dinner?

July 7, 2010

I had something else ready to post but I’m so excited about this little baby that I had to share. 

I went out after dinner to water the tomato, cucumber and pepper plants in the garden.  I’ve been avoiding the zucchini because we’ve had so much rain and I already had one zucchini rot on me.

So I’ve been watering.  And peeking.  And praying.  It hasn’t really rained since last week and we’ve had some really hot and humid days since the 4th.  Perfect weather for my zucchini. 

I’ll be making this for dinner tomorrow.  On the grill.  Tossed in olive oil.  Sprinkled with pepper and truffle salt.

Ah, truffle salt.  I think I’ve mentioned this wonderful stuff before.  A friend I made through this blog brought this to my attention.  I really love the truffle salt on veggies.  It adds another layer of flavor that I can’t really describe.  I guess yummy just doesn’t quite cover it, does it?

Thank you D for introducing me to this salt.

I’m not sure what I’ll be eating with the zucchini, but at this point I don’t even care.

This may be the only zucchini I will enjoy this summer, you never know.

4 comments

  1. I’m so glad you like the truffle salt. Have you tried it on popcorn yet? It is so good, you don’t even have to put butter, or just a little butter with it, and its so good. You are right, it has a taste that is all its own. Yummy just doesn’t give it enough praise.


  2. Hmmm….you have me intruiged with the truffle salt! I’ll have to stop by Penzey’s and pick some up. =)


  3. you are so talented – now you are a master gardener! love it!


  4. Denise-
    We did try it with the popcorn and we didn’t like it.

    Kathy-
    Hope you like the truffle salt.

    Marie-
    Thanks for the kind words.



Thanks for stopping by! I love hearing feedback!

