h1

The Sweet Table

May 18, 2010

Now that I can finally sit back and think about the communion party I want to talk about the sweet table.

I decided that since I was going to use a caterer for the party I wasn’t going to bother with too many appetizers and instead concentrate on a sweet table. Besides the invitations stated that luncheon would be served at 2:30 p.m. and I figured that if you didn’t go to the church you would show up in time for the luncheon. Plus I love a sweet table.

I of course had a cake and then I had various goodies.

Cake pops

Limoncino cookies. These were so fantastic. It was a light lemon cookie with a glaze made with lemoncello. I was fortunate enough to have gotten some homemade lemoncello. Homemade from Italy. I’m waiting to get the recipe and can’t wait to make it myself. But that’s another post.

Shortbread cookies

Crescents

Kolaczky. I made these that morning. You have to have kolaczky when they are fresh. I think there is some kind of rule somewhere about that. I made 8 dozen of these puppies. I had less than a dozen left once all the smoke cleared. And I wasn’t able to make any raspberry ones because they didn’t have that flavor at the store. I made cherry ones instead. They went. They were good. But I prefer the raspberry.

Koulouria

It was heavenly.  I love a good sweet table with wonderful bakery, especially cookies.  I’ll be posting soon about the crescent recipe!  But I may post about some scones a good friend suggested I make first.

2 comments

  1. This looks like such a pretty sweet table. You should be so proud of yourself!


    • Thanks! Too bad I never actually took a picture of the final product.



Thanks for stopping by! I love hearing feedback!

