h1

In the Name of the Father

May 11, 2010

 

Saturday was Meeshie’s first holy communion.  To say that I’ve been looking forward to this day for a long while is an understatement.  This is such major milestone in her life.  I still remember how excited and nervous I was for my big day, although to be totally honest I’m sure it had a lot to do with the party afterword.

Because I didn’t know how the day was going to be, and because I’m me, I decided to take pictures of Meeshie in all of her finery the week before.  I am so glad that I did.  For one, the weather was horrible for taking any pictures outside on Saturday.  It was cold.  It was windy.  It looked like rain.  Also, I ran out of time which I was afraid was going to happen.  We had to be at the church early because mass was at 11:00 a.m. 

So I took pictures of Meeshie outside in the yard and she complained the entire time. 

Oh and she sat in the swing right away.  I had visions of a permanent dirt smudge on her dupa.  Luckily that did not happen.

I love this picture.

And this one.

What about this one?

I think I have a picture like this on my wedding day.  Darn those veils.

Isn’t she serene? 

How about this one?

I’ll be sharing more about her special day later.  Like the ceremony and the food.  Thanks to everyone that shared in her day and to those who could not but wished her well.

Thanks for stopping by! I love hearing feedback!

