h1

Meatloaf

March 14, 2010

I made this meatloaf a few nights ago.  I’m not a big meatloaf fan but Meeshie and my husband like it.  As a rule, I don’t make things that I don’t like to eat.  That being said, I do have a recipe for meatloaf that I got from a friend of mine that is really easy, moist and tasty!

Meatloaf

  • 3 lbs of ground beef
  • 2 eggs, beaten
  • 1/4 C Parmesan cheese
  • 1 C salsa
  • 1 C sour cream and onion potato chips, crushed
  • garlic powder, to taste

Mix everything together and cook in preheated 350 degree oven for an hour.

I usually make two loaves because one 3 pound meatloaf is a bit much for us, but I know that you can easily double this recipe as well.  The meat freezes nicely.

I served it with something different.  Something that I don’t usually use as a side.  Maccaroni and cheese.  Meeshie had been requesting it for over a week.  I thought instead of mashed potatoes, why not?  I think I’ve found a winner.  It was a great combo.

Give it a try.

7 comments

  1. Loved the meatloaf! I don’t usually make meatloaf, but we liked this recipe and would make it again. It was very moist and I made it with grd sirloin. Next time I will smear some ketchup on top before baking it.


  2. […] know if stated before that I’m not a fan of meatloaf, but I love Salisbury steak.  Which is basically meatloaf with a gravy.  I’m a gravy […]


  3. Your meatloaf looks good! I would have never thought to add chips. My meatloaf is popular because I glaze it with a mix of ketchup, brown sugar, and mustard. For April fool’s day one year I made a meatloaf in the shape of a snowman!!


    • That glaze sounds good. I’ll have to give it a try.
      Karen


    • Would you be willing to share with me your glaze? It sounds like something my husband and Meeshie would love.
      Karen


  4. […] was it a perfect pairing with the lettuce wraps, but it would be great to have with pork chops, meatloaf, or the honey-soy […]



Thanks for stopping by! I love hearing feedback!

