h1

Ice Skating

March 2, 2010

Meeshie wanted to go ice skating so I took her today.  She had an outing with her girl scout troop.  Since she was about 3, she’s always asked about ice skating.  I’m not sure why. 

She’s been roller skating before and hasn’t really enjoyed it.  She’s not very coordinated.  She gets that from me.

 

Here she is waiting for the rest of the troop.  Look at how excited she is.

Here she is trying to work her way around the ice.  She never let go of the wall.  Except once, but she fell.  I didn’t take a picture of that.  I was too distracted.

Here she is trying to determine how to get back to the bench so she can sit down.  Quickly!

Here she is with her feet moving farther and farther apart.  She did not fall at this point.

She’s had enough at this point.  She falls and then we get off the ice.

I on the other hand had fun.  I haven’t been on ice skates since high school.  It was part of our gym class.  I took it not because I thought it would be fun or that I would be good at it.  I took it so that I didn’t have to change into that horrible gym suit.  I was no Peggy Fleming but I had fun.

Thanks for stopping by! I love hearing feedback!

